What are Permissions?
Administrators can allow managers to have greater control of member management and shared links by enabling different permissions.
Additionally, Administrators have visibility on everything that is being shared and control if they want to stop sharing as they can revoke public links in the Shared Links section of their Settings directly.
To see your permissions as an Administrator, go to your organization's settings via the settings icon - click on the Permissions option under Member and team management.
Permissions for Member Management
There are 2 types of permission that give managers different levels of control over their members. This can help managers have a trustworthy and accurate representation of their teams and engagement data.
To enable a type of permission, select the permission you want to enable with the toggle and click Update. Whenever you wish to update your permission settings, you can return to this page and deselect a type of permission.
Team Managers won't be able to delete members in Officevibe. Administrators are the only ones who can delete members.
1. Managers can Manage their Teams
Administrators can allow Team Managers to add or remove members from the teams they already manage. Each Team Manager will have a pool of existing Officevibe members they can move around between their Teams.
They won't be able to invite new members to Officevibe with this type of permission.
If an integration is active in the account, this permission will be disabled. Team Managers will have to contact their admin to make any changes to the members of their teams.
2. Managers can Invite New Members
Administrators can allow Team and Executive Managers to invite new members to Officevibe. The new members will only be able to join these Team Managers' teams.
Since this type of permission allows new members to be added to Officevibe, this can affect your billing. To see the latest changes to your billing, go to the Billing page in your settings sections.
Permissions for Shared Links (Paid Plan Only)
Via the icon, you can disable the ability for managers to share public links on this Permissions page.
When shared links are enabled, Team Managers can share an overview of Pulse Survey, Custom Survey results, and specific feedback through a public link. Anyone with the link can see the overview of results even if they are not part of your organization.
When shared links are disabled, managers can only share their Pulse Survey report with their team in Officevibe. Disabling shared links is for paid plan accounts only.