Within Officevibe, Members can cycle through four different statuses. You'll find the descriptions and differences between each of them below. This will provide you with a better understanding of what is going on within your account and also allow you to better understand what others can see.
Different Member Statuses:
- Created: Create your members without inviting them into the platform yet (for manual invitations, bulk provisioning, BambooHR, and Custom API integration).
- Invited: Members have received an invitation to join Officevibe but have yet to accept.
- Active: Members have accepted the invitation and are answering their Pulse Surveys continuously (at least one survey question in the last 30 days).
- Inactive: Members have not answered at least one Survey question within the last 30 days.
- Deactivated: For a temporary amount of time, Members do not need to be part of Officevibe. I.e., leaving the company, taking maternity leave, leave of absence, etc.
A deactivated Member's historical data is still in the account but while this is their status, you are not being billed for them, and they do not impact your participation score.
For more in-depth information, you can access the Members list via the Settings section. Click on More Filters to cycle through each status and/or role:
Created Status (for manual invitations, bulk provisioning, BambooHR, and Custom API integrations)
For manual invitations, bulk provisioning, BambooHR, and Custom API integrations, you can create your members without inviting them yet into the platform if you toggle the option in your Settings > Organizational details section:
This will allow you to confirm everything before notifying the Member.
When you are ready to invite them into your account, you'll want to filter for all the members with this status, check the boxes next to their names, and hit the Invite button.
Members listed as Invited or invite pending have received an invitation to join Officevibe but have yet to accept.
You can contact these Members to remind them to accept your invitation. By checking off the name of a Member, Administrators have the ability to contact them using the "Send Reminder."
Members listed as 'Active' have accepted the invitation and are answering their Pulse Surveys on an ongoing basis. As long as members have answered at least 1 survey question in the last 30 days, they will be considered Active. You can be sure that Surveys are being successfully sent and completed by checking that members are in Active status.
Inactive Status & Sending Reminders
When a Member has not answered at least 1 Survey question within the last 30 days, they will move to "Inactive" status. An Inactive Member will continue to get prompted with Surveys, as they are included in your billing.
Under the inactive status, Administrators, Executive Managers, and Team Managers have the ability to send Inactive Members a "Reminder" Email to participate.
By checking off the name of a Member, you'll have the ability to contact them using the ''Send Reminder'' button. To avoid sending too many reminders, a reminder will not be sent if one was already sent in the past 14 days.
If you are an Executive Manager or a Team Manager, you will be able to send the Reminder Email to all of the Inactive members of your team(s).
You will see the total number of Active and Inactive members in your teams (In-app).
You will not see who is active or inactive to protect anonymity.
You will need to select the concerned Team from the drop-down menu - More filters - Inactive and press the "Send Reminder" button to trigger the reminder email to your Inactive team members.
An additional way for Team Managers to send reminders is through the participation report. If the participation percentage is within a certain threshold, you can choose to send reminders to your inactive members by clicking on the "Send reminders" button below the graph.
You have the option to Customize your reminder message if you prefer; Otherwise, a generic participation reminder will be sent to the inactive users.
Deactivating a member can be reversed easily and is not permanent. This is a suitable status for those who are on leave and do not need access to their Officevibe account or to be prompted surveys currently (ex. Those on parental leave, leave of absence, etc.).
Deactivated Members are Members whose historical data is still in the account (ex. Left the company, took maternity leave, leave of absence, but no longer need to be part of Officevibe). Deactivated Members no longer count as active or inactive members of the platform, which means you are no longer being billed for them, and they do not impact your participation score.
Restore a Member
When someone who has been deactivated returns to work, they can be easily restored and added to your billing. This will automatically place them back into the Teams they were in before they were removed and trigger their Officevibe surveys again.
You can restore a Deactivated Member by selecting the Member from the Deactivated list, checking the box to the left of the Member's name, and clicking the blue Restore button.
Delete a member
Deleting a member has no impact on your historical scores when you choose to hard delete a member. This is the best option if you know the Member is not coming back or if the email needs to be associated with another Officevibe account.