Syncing with Google

To facilitate your account setup, we have created an Integration to allow you to manage part of your Officevibe account through Google. With this integration, you can automate the process of adding new employees, removing employees who have left the company and having your Teams synced by having Officevibe sync with your Google account. The Daily Sync feature will also remove any employees who are no longer in your Google account, from your Officevibe account. 

With the Google integration, you can: 

  • Add & Remove Employees
  • Synchronize your Teams
  • Setup Single Sign-On for easy login 

Note: The integration must be set up by an Administrator or your Officevibe account.

How To:

1. Connect with Google

Go into the Integrations section, and to the right of Google under the Provisioning tab, click on the Configure button. You will then log in to Google. You will then be asked to enter your credentials and allow Officevibe to perform certain actions.

Note: If the login is not working, please review your permissions as you must be an admin of the Google account.

Screen_Shot_2018-03-06_at_8.54.01_AM.png

Screen_Shot_2018-03-06_at_9.00.54_AM.png

 

2. Invite Teams from Google

You can either choose to invite Everyone who is in Google to Officevibe or select specific Google groups.

mceclip2.png

 

3. Link Officevibe Teams with Google Groups (optional)

If you create teams in Officevibe, you can then map them to your existing Google groups so new employees can automatically be added to the appropriate Officevibe teams and if an employee is removed in Google, they will then be removed from the Officevibe team. To do so, enter the Google group name in the box.

Note: You must first create your Officevibe teams in the Settings - Teams - Create Team section and then come here to map them out.

 

mceclip1.png

 

4. Turn on the Daily Sync

You're now all set to turn on the Daily Sync. To do so, you will click on the Save & Activate button at the bottom. The sync will then run the next day. 

Note: If you prefer to activate the sync right away without waiting for it to run, you are able to manually push the sync by clicking on the Start Synchronization button. This activation cause invites to be sent to those you set up in the sync.

Screen_Shot_2018-03-06_at_8.46.04_AM.png

Note: A sync can always be deactivated by clicking on the View Settings button and selecting the Deactivate button at the bottom.

 

5. Google Single Sign On (optional)

If you wish for your employees to be able to click on the Google button when logging in to be able to automatically log in with their Google credentials, you are able to activate Single Sign-On. If you have already logged in to your Google account, you will simply click on the Single Sign-on tab and the Activate button.

Note: Your employees will still be able to log in manually even if the SSO option is set up. 

Screen_Shot_2018-03-06_at_9.46.30_AM.png

All members of your account will have to make sure to click on the Google logo below to log in, for as long as your SSO with Google is Activated. 

Screen_Shot_2020-06-26_at_3.08.53_PM.png

Share

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request