Users

The features described in this article are coming soon.

The Users page lets you view and update your users' properties, Team access, permissions, and more. You can also add, deactivate, or delete users from the Users page.

Depending on your permission level, you may not see some information or be able to perform certain actions described on this page. Contact your Workleap administrator for more information. 

Users list

The Users list is your hub for exploring and modifying your user base. You can add new users or filter and browse to find the specific user(s) you're looking for. You can see each user's name, role(s), product access, hire date, and status in the Users list.

Select a single user to view or modify their properties.

Hover the cursor over a user's status to see when it was last updated.

Filter the Users list

Select Add filter to open the filters drawer. Filter users by product access, roles, status, creation date, or invitation date. You can also use the search bar to find users by name.

You can see the applied filters at the top of the Users list. To remove a filter, select the X next to it.

Invite new users

To invite new users to Workleap:

  1. Open Settings and select Users from the side menu.
  2. Select Add.
  3. Select an invite method.
  4. Fill out the prompt with the appropriate information, then select Invite members.

Single-user actions

Select the three dots button in the desired user's row to open the single-user action menu.

Modify the selected user's permissions, product access, or status directly from the Users list.

Details

Select a user from the Users list to open their details. Here, Admins and Executives can view or update a user's properties as well as deactivate or delete the user.

Use the Details tab to manually configure the following properties of the selected user: 

Personal information

  • Profile picture (add, edit, or delete).
  • First and last name.
  • Preferred name (if selected, this name will be used in Workleap email notifications).
  • Gender.
  • Language.
  • Birth date.
  • Time zone.

Contact information

  • Work email.
  • Personal email.
  • Phone number.

Work details

  • Company.
  • Job title.
  • Department.
  • Direct manager.
  • Hire date.
  • Termination date.

Address

  • City.
  • State or province.
  • Country.

Custom properties

This section shows all of the custom properties set up by your organization's Admins or Executives. To learn how to set up custom properties, see Properties

When you've made the desired changes, click Save.

Updating a user's properties can impact their adhesion to a segment.

Access

Permissions

Here, you can view and update the user's role. Roles define which Workleap permissions the member has access to.

For more info. on Workleap LMS-specific roles and permissions, see Roles and permissions.

See each role's permissions below:

Administrator

  • Organizational settings.
  • Billing settings
  • Users.
  • Roles.
  • SSO.
  • Teams.
  • Segments.
  • Attributes.
  • Can activate new Workleap products.
Administrators have the right to promote others to the Administrator or Executive role. Note that all Workleap accounts must have at least one Administrator and one Executive. The user who signs up for Workleap is both an Administrator and Executive by default.

Executive

  • Users.
  • Roles.
  • Teams.
  • Segments.
  • Properties.
  • All Pulse Survey reports.
  • All Participation reports.
  • All Custom Survey reports.
  • All Feedback.
  • All Good Vibes.
  • All Goals.
Executives have the right to promote others to the Executive role. Note that all Workleap accounts must have at least one Administrator and one Executive.

Collaborator (Officevibe only)

  • Some user information (not properties).
  • All Pulse Survey reports.
  • All Participation reports.

Team Manager (Officevibe only)

When a user is assigned a Team's Manager, they gain permission to modify the following aspects of that Team only:

  • Users (if enabled).
  • Teams (if enabled).
  • Pulse Survey reports.
  • Feedback.
  • Participation reports.
  • 1-on-1s.
  • Good vibes.

Direct Manager

Direct Managers manage a variety of Workleap product features for their employees, such as Officevibe Performance Management. Direct Managers can view the basic information of their employees.

Employee

If enabled, Employees can edit their own identification information (first, last, and preferred name).

Product access

Use the toggles to choose which Workleap product(s) the selected member can access.

Teams

The Teams tab lets you view and modify the selected user's Team accesses and the role they hold within each Team.

Select Assign to a team to add the user to a new team, to update the user's Team access, or to remove them from a team.

Officevibe

The Officevibe tab lets you configure the selected user's Pulse Survey preferences.

Pulse Survey preferences

Update the user's survey delivery method, language, time, or day as needed, then select Save.

Share