To bulk invite employees to your Officevibe account, you can do so via .csv file. Here's how to create and fill-in your file to ensure that the import is successful. We have attached a sample .csv file below to help you create your own (this version is saved as an Excel document, however the uploaded version must be via CSV).
1. Create your .csv file
If you don't have the file ready, you can go ahead and create your .csv file as shown below.
The input data must be formatted this way:
<email>, <firstname>, <lastname>, <jobtitle>, <imageUrl> <group1>, <group2>, …,<groupN>
- Fields in bold are required;
- The email field must be a valid email format;
- There is no restriction on the allowed email domains;
- Spaces before and after fields will be removed automatically;
- The group, first and last name fields are limited to 50 characters
- The job title field is limited to 255 characters.
In excel, you can save a CSV by doing “Save As” and selecting the CSV option from the dialog:
2. Uploading Your .CSV File
Upload your .csv file using this link: https://app.officevibe.com/api#/import
Make sure you are logged into your account when you access this link. You'll only be able to complete this action if you're an Administrator on the account.
Note: This will also upload employees who have personal email addresses instead of corporate email addresses.
To invite new employees to the platform, simply repeat the same steps above.
3. Replacing Existing Groups
By ticking the first optional checkbox before uploading your file, you can chose to replace your existing groups so they reflect your imported file:
This operation is useful if you want to recreate a group with a list of employees from scratch. It will remove all the previously included employees and assign those included in the imported file to the group. Note that any groups omitted from the imported file will be left untouched. If the intent was to delete them, do it manually through the admin panel of Officevibe.
4. Deactivate or Reactivate Employees
By ticking the second optional checkbox before uploading your file, the system will deactivate all the employees currently active from your company in Officevibe that are not present in the uploaded file. If the employee present in the file is already deactivated in Officevibe, the system will reactivate this employee.
IMPORTANT: Using this feature will not remove or invalidate existing data such as users, survey data, Employee Feedback or Poll questions.