Bulk Provisioning

The features described in this article are coming soon.

Do you need to update a lot of user data at the same time? Workleap Bulk Provisioning makes it a breeze to update multiple user profiles at once via our custom import file. Learn about the easy-to-follow 4-step process below.

Bulk Provisioning is a premium paid feature.

Step 1 - Use our custom import file

First, download the custom import file from the Workleap Management App. Select Bulk Provisioning from the side menu, then Download File under Step 1.

Only Administrators can access Bulk Provisioning in the app.

Step 2 - Edit the file

Now, open the XLSX import file in a spreadsheet editor such as Microsoft Excel. The file contains your organization's current user data. You can adjust the file's data to activate new users, deactivate users, add users to Teams, or update properties

Here's a breakdown of the import file's columns:

Email: The user's email address and username (all lowercase). To activate a new user, enter the user's email in a new row. To deactivate a user, delete their row.

You're prompted to confirm any user activations or deactivations in step 4.

First Name: The user's first name.

Last Name: The user's last name.

Job Title (optional): The user's job title. Users can add a job title in the Users settings.

Direct Manager Email (optional): The email of the user's direct manager. If you add a manager's email to this field, the user is added to their Team when you re-upload the file in step 3.

If you want to add a user to multiple Teams, you must do so manually in the app.

Language Preference (optional): The user's Pulse Survey language. The supported languages are: 

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Português
  • Deutsche

Direct Manager (optional): The user's direct manager for Performance Management.

Other columns: The other columns correspond with the Properties you've set up in the app. You can update user Properties as needed in the file. 

Only enter Property values that you've already set up in the Workleap app.

Step 3 - Save and upload your updated file (10 MB max)

When you've made all the desired changes, save the file in XLSX format. Then, drag and drop the file into the Workleap app's Bulk Provisioning page.

You can choose whether or not to invite imported users to Workleap automatically. To learn how to change this setting, see the Automatic invite section of Permissions

Step 4 - Confirm

When the import is complete, you'll see a summary of your changes and any errors if present. You must fix any errors in the file before completing the import.

If you added or removed users from the file, you must check the appropriate box in the summary to activate or deactivate them. If all the changes are correct, select Complete import.

Hover your cursor over underlined text in the summary to see which column(s) are referenced.
Share